Pix-O-Da-Week

Pix-O-Da-Week: Halloween Edition

A couple of months ago I began new hobby: getting out of my head and into the real world. I accomplish this by taking pictures of things I find interesting with my smart phone. Here is what I found this last week (give or take a few days):

Thrift Store Find:

I'm off to see the Wizard, the wonderful Wizard of Oz!
I’m off to see the Wizard, the wonderful Wizard of Oz!

Dollar Store Decorations:

We do not discriminate in this house -- all are welcome!
We do not discriminate in this house — all are welcome!
wpid-2015-10-30-19.10.48.jpg.jpg
I think this mummy is more scared of me than I am of it.
image
Halloween lights?! That must mean that somewhere out there are Thanksgiving lights, New Years lights, Valentine’s Day lights, etc.

Creepy-Yet-Beautiful Artwork:

wpid-20151008_113518-1.jpg
Painting at my hair salon.

Pumpkins!

wpid-20151026_112614.jpg
This little guy is hanging out on our front porch. I haven’t the heart to tell him he probably won’t succeed at scaring the trick-or-treaters.
wpid-20150920_173349.jpg
My kids’ pumpkins. How cute are they?
6 thoughts on “Pix-O-Da-Week: Halloween Edition

  1. Love the vampy you in the pumpkin at the top!

    I experimented with bitstrips and came up with an avatar that looked just like me…they even had my asymmetrical pixie haircut to use! I don’t have a facebook account so I couldn’t save it though. It was pretty fun.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I suspect it’s because I haven’t labelled my blog, as Brent pointed out. When I do it shows up awkwardly in my header picture.

      Ooh…I didn’t notice the ankh! Can’t remember what that symbolizes but in middle school I used to wear one bc it looked cool. Does that mean I worshipped the Egyptian sun god Ra or something?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, you are going to like this. I just looked on Wikipedia, and it says the ankh is also known as “the breath of life” and is the hieroglyphic for “life.”

        Coincidence? I think not!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

