Nano Poblano 2015

Sorry, My Sweet & Spicy Peppers

So…

I was doing pretty well with Nano Poblano until three days ago when I hit a snag. My heart just isn’t that into it.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve very much enjoyed creating Bitstrip scenes of myself. They’ve made me laugh and amused others, which is even better. Plus, I’ve made friends and have loved interacting with you all. I mean, holy crap, my post My Girl Paula has over 100 comments! If you want to listen to some good music from the 80s and 90s, across several genres, go there now and peruse the comment section.

I have been writing every single day in November, but I have shifted a lot of it to my private blog. Does that count for Nano Poblano? Well, even if it doesn’t that is where my focus is right now. I’ve got too much on my mind and plate to keep up with this blog as well.

I’m calling it quits on Nano Poblano, at least as far as publishing public posts. Sorry fellow Peppers. I’m still reading your magnificent blogging creations, donchu worry bout that one bit, but until my heart is back into writing on this blog I’m just not going to do it.

But don’t worry because, like Ahnold

Ill be back

6 thoughts on “Sorry, My Sweet & Spicy Peppers

  1. Don’t be too hard on yourself. You’ve had a good month so far. As someone who’s missed a few days – most recently last week – i’ve comforted myself with the realisation that i’ve written more posts this month than I have in several years.

    I think NanoPoblano is meant to motivate more than anything (as a first timer that’s what i’m assuming) so I think it’s more important that you attempted it and enjoyed it, than you grind out exactly 30 posts. There’s no point forcing it, the posts will come when they’re ready.

    I would say try different post formats etc to get you out of a slump, but given that you mentioned you’re writing elsewhere you probably have no shortage of ideas. I think your posts to your private blog totally count towards NanoPoblano;-)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Dan!

      I think NanoPoblano is meant to motivate more than anything.”

      That’s the impression I got as well. That and have fun. Hope you’ve been having fun with it as well!

      Yeah, since I’ve been writing every day (when you combine my two blogs) I’m going to count it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Peter. 😀 Most of the credit goes to Bitstrips, though. I just created an avatar (you can pick hair, skin color, clothes, etc.) and then Bistrips creates the scenes. All I do is pick out the scenes, change my facial expressions, and add a caption. It’s a lot of fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

