Nano Poblano 2015 · People Ponderings

Gobble Gobble

Hi Friends!

So, it is that time.

Time to get stuffed.

With Bitstrip Thanksgiving pictures of Quixie, of course.

C’mon, you knew it was coming.

 pilgrim

Did you know that they didn’t serve turkey the first Thanksgiving? They ate venison instead. That actually sounds much more delicious, but…

Poor Bambi. Aww…

bambi

Or you can just skip the meat-eating all together:

tofurkey

I say we do away with all the cooking.

I mean, do Americans really need to be stuffing themselves to the brim anyway?

Im stuffed

Okay, okay. I’m just being a sourpuss. But before you lecture me…there are plenty of things I’m thankful for, dumbass.

I just don’t need a holiday to remind me of those things.

Especially if I have to endure “quality” family time:

family.png

And materialism:

But please don’t let me ruin your holiday. I’m just a crank-a-pank.

Go, enjoy your game!

and have a Happy Thanksgiving!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “Gobble Gobble

  1. We don’t have Thanksgiving here in Australia. We sort of wrap it all up into Christmas which becomes the big family celebration and acts as the start of the Summer break.

    I hope you enjoy the celebration.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Why, I thank ye kindly! However, as you know, I cannot take full credit for them as they are creations of Bitstrips and I merely changed my clothing and expressions using their app.

      Like

  2. Ha-ha! Very cute, Quixie. 🙂

    For the first time ever, I got up hours before sunrise and stood in line for a Black Friday sale. The store manager wasn’t taking any chances on shoppers fighting over the merchandise. Military police officers lined the outside of the store and three servicemen dressed in fatigues carrying assault rifles patrolled inside. It was intense. But the only danger I experienced was the ice storm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

